Travel: Paris & Toulouse, France

France, 2012

Paris

We spent the last month in France, travelling between Paris and Toulouse, passing through the Pyrénées. Below are a few of the places I’ve enjoyed in Paris and Toulouse. The ones I look forward to revisiting when I travel there again. These places are only suggestions, and you are welcome to write me the places you loved to visit in France. It is like a sharing page about a travelling destination. The next one will be Vancouver, a beautiful city in the west side of Canada.

Let’s start by Paris.
Paris, France

Paris, France

Paris, the beautiful city, is probably the reason why Woody Allen produced one of is best movie (to my opinion), Midnight in Paris, there! Cafes, bakeries, libraries at every street corners are fascinating… and tempting! I don’t know if it is the smelling, the shop window or just the fact that I was in Paris, but my first purchase was a croissant. A tasty and buttery croissant.

We walked through Du pain et Des Idéesa bakery, dating from 1889, is in the heart of Paris, located on the corner of rue Yves Toudic and rue de Marseille in the 10th arrondissement, and we were attracted by this sentence : “I’m going to make you bread like you’ve never seen before, and in this bread there will be love and friendship”. Well, if you have time for only one croissant in Paris, you have to try this lovely place!

Oh! And there was a very sweet kitty in the bakery, welcoming the customers! I was so pleased!

Other places I love : To Eat and Drink
  • Verjus: I could eat here, at the bar à vin, every night and be completely happy. For a more formal experience book a proper table upstairs.
  • Le Garde Robe: A small, lovely wine bar with small plates and a focus on natural wines – perfect for solo nights, or a when you’re with pals.
  • Le Bal: Smart cafe adjoining one of the best photo book stores in Paris.
  • Cuisine de Bar: another favorite lunch spot – tartines, Poilâne bread, simple, perfect salads. Two locations in Paris.
  • Poilâne: near Cuisine de Bar
  • Breizh Cafe: The Breton crepes you want to eat. The cider you want to drink.
  • Kooka Boora: Best coffee I’ve had in Paris – drip or espresso.
Other places I love : To Shop and See
  • Musée de l’Orangerie: Reason alone to visit Paris. Monet’s Nympheaus (Waterlilies)
  • Galerie du jour Agnes B: A quick skip from the Centre Pompidou – gallery & book store.
  • Musée d’Orsay: If you just have time for a short visit – fifth floor impressionists.
  • La Grand Epicerie: For the spectacle of it all.
  • La Tour Eiffel : because you can’t miss it!
  • Paris Flea Markets
  • Atelier Brancusi: At the base of Le Centro Pompidou.
Toulouse, la ville Rose.

We also spent few weeks in Toulouse. I’ve been there many times since the last few years (my boyfriend come from there) and I still looove this city! I like walking around and I feel I really appreciate it because I know the city quite well! Everytime I passed by Toulouse, I pass by La Compagnie du Chocolat. Just look at the photographies…

Toulouse, France

Toulouse, France

Other places I love : To Eat and Drink
  • Bapz Café: for a good cup of tea… and maybe a slice of cake!
  • La Roulotte: French homemade cuisine.
  • Amorino: The best gelato in Toulouse, right in front of The Capitol.
Other places I love : To Shop and See

Leave a comment